Tyndale News

  • The Seminary’s Master of Divinity (MDiv) Counselling-Clinical Track is officially recognized by the College of Registered Psychotherapists of Ontario (CRPO).
  • Janet Clark, Senior Vice President Academic and Dean of Tyndale Seminary, was elected and appointed as President of the Association of Theological Schools (ATS). Comprising 270 graduate schools of theology in Canada and the United States, ATS membership spans a broad denominational spectrum and is the accrediting body for Tyndale Seminary and similar schools.
  • Prof. Joseph Bishay, sessional lecturer in Biology and Chemistry, was elected to the Board of Directors and Executive Committee with the Science Teacher’s Association of Ontario (STAO).
  • Recent Tyndale University College alumni continue to excel professionally and academically. Jeremy Dawson [BA Philosophy 2014] was awarded the Ryerson Gold Medal for the Faculty of Arts, the highest award for a Ryerson graduate student. Desaree Rosskopf [BA History 2016] completed her MA in History at the University of Western Ontario and is the recipient of the Juno Beach Centre Fellowship in France. Also, Conor Sweetman [BA English 2017] launched his new magazine, Ekstasis, and just joined the Love Is Moving team as the magazine’s Senior Editor.
  • Completion of the campus renovation continues this summer: A new entrance with traffic lights, expanded parking, and renovation of the G-wing to create an additional classroom, practice rooms for the Music & Worship Arts program as well as showers for the fitness centre are all underway.

Tyndale Graduation